Klingon Imperial Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
12 11, 2017, 05:15: PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
The boards are having problems with email. We are advising members to set your secret questions and answers in case the board can't send email to let you reset lost passwords.
11894 Posts in 1664 Topics by 689 Members
Latest Member: regdun234
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  Klingon Imperial Forums
|-+  Klingon Language & Culture
| |-+  Klingon Language
| | |-+  Creative/Catchy Klingon Birthday Invitation Translation
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Creative/Catchy Klingon Birthday Invitation Translation  (Read 2476 times)
jennii13
One Post Wonder

« on: 04 08, 2014, 09:30: AM »

Sorry if this was the wrong thread to post in, but it's what I saw as best fitting.

I'm only beginning my journey learning Klingon. And I want to make sure everything is perfect for my upcoming birthday party.
I saw it only fitting to have my invitations purely in Klingon.

I was hoping some of you brave souls out there could help me figure out how to write them. Considering the language isn't the friendliest, it's just a tad tricky.

I want to keep it rather simple. A piece of paper folded in half. Front page something written in a way as to say 'Hey you, you're invited to said party.' The inside probably having a quote. Then the necessary information: Date, Place, Time.

Any help will be deeply appreciated.  Cheesy
qoSagh
Warrior Bard of the Ontological
Thought Master

« Reply #1 on: 04 08, 2014, 09:45: PM »

The invitation being entirely in Klingon is problematic for those that do not speak (or in this case read) tlhIngan Hol. I would at the very least translate whatever is on the front on the inside.