Klingon Imperial Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
12 11, 2017, 06:55: PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Realtime chats are now following a freeform schedule.  If you would like to chat with you fellows please see the It's Talk Time thread for more info or to schedule a chat.
11894 Posts in 1664 Topics by 689 Members
Latest Member: regdun234
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  Klingon Imperial Forums
|-+  General Discussions
| |-+  The Reception Hall
| | |-+  Greetings
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Greetings  (Read 1965 times)
Someone
Novice

« on: 02 08, 2012, 10:24: AM »

I'm just going to introduce myself in English or I shall be laughed out of the forum. So, hello! I'm Someone. I'm a newbie. Not just to this forum, not even just to Klingons, but to Trek in general. I watched my first episode of Trek two or three weeks ago. But despite being a newbie I consider myself a fan and am eager to immerse myself in Klingon culture. A brief life story: My Mum hates how much of a nerd I am, and has been determined to keep me away from Star Trek for years. Fortunately, she failed. I have never spoken a word of Klingon in my entire life, but I am very interested in learning. And what better way to learn than to get in touch with Klingon speakers? I hope I'll be accepted. I'm not exactly one of you guys but I will be eventually. Smiley
qoSagh
Warrior Bard of the Ontological
Thought Master

« Reply #1 on: 02 08, 2012, 03:24: PM »

Klingons prize honor above all. This means no lying or deception. Klingons prize a strong family almost as much as their own honor.

Were this not so Kahless would not have fought with his brother for 12 days over a lie.

Were this not so Worf would not have devoted so much of his misguided efforts to finding his father and hiding his brother.