Klingon Imperial Forums
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
12 11, 2017, 06:53: PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
Realtime chats are now following a freeform schedule.  If you would like to chat with you fellows please see the It's Talk Time thread for more info or to schedule a chat.
11894 Posts in 1664 Topics by 689 Members
Latest Member: regdun234
* Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
+  Klingon Imperial Forums
|-+  General Discussions
| |-+  The Reception Hall
| | |-+  Newbie Japorito
« previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: Newbie Japorito  (Read 1958 times)
japorito
Newcomer

« on: 01 03, 2010, 03:14: AM »

Hey! I'm new to Klingon (as a language, at least  cool); I'm just starting to learn, but I'm enjoying it.  I would greatly appreciate any advice from more experienced people here.  I recently bought TKD on EBay, so I will start more serious study soon.

As far as Star Trek goes, I very much enjoy watching it, but don't consider myself a Trekkie (at least not a hardcore, dressed-up-in-rubber one, but I guess a qualify as a mild one).  At any rate, Klingon as a language has piqued my interest.  I look forward to meeting all of you folks, and I love seeing all the interesting things going on in Klingon (I saw part of Hamlet performed in Klingon on YouTube; how awesome is that?! And I just read another introduction thread of a Lutheran minister interested in roleplaying Klingon. Neat? Definitely.)  I love the challenge!

Cheesy
qoSagh
Warrior Bard of the Ontological
Thought Master

« Reply #1 on: 01 04, 2010, 09:26: PM »

Welcome to the fray. I am a long term novice in tlhIngan Hol, but a student of Klingon culture.

I never thought of it as "dressing up in rubber" but I guess the prosthetic forehead is in fact made of latex. Unlike other forms of dressing up, including Borg and original Romulan Fusion, the clothing isn't usually rubber.